West Virginia does not require SR22 insurance for any reason. But you may need one if you move to another state within a certain period of time following a serious conviction or the suspension of a driver’s license. However, West Virginia requires drivers to carry at least $20,000 per person per accident in liability coverage, $40,000 for more than one person per accident, and at least $10,000 property damage coverage. In some cases, you are required to obtain liability coverage that meets state minimums.
How to Get SR-22 Insurance in West Virginia?
Filing SR22 Certificate in State of West Virginia is presently hassle-free with SR22Insurancenow. We will help you to get connected to the top West Virginia SR22 providers where you can talk to our experts, compare quotes, and save big. Our experts can get you the best SR22 Insurance quotes with a single phone call.
West Virginia Laws & Penalties
You are not allowed to drive a motor vehicle in West Virginia when your blood alcohol concentration (BAC) reaches 0.08 for all drivers, 0.02 for drivers under the age of 21, and 0.04 for commercial drivers. For first-time offenders, penalties include jail time up to 6 months, fines up to $1,000, license cancellation up to 45 days and possible IID installation.
Non Owner SR22 Insurance In West Virginia
Non owners SR22 insurance in West Virginia is required by drivers who drive a car but don’t own it. This includes coverage for any damage caused by the driver while driving. The expense of a non owner SR22 insurance strategy depends on a few components including age, sexual orientation, postal division, conjugal status, driving record and FICO score. SR22InsuranceNow will help in discovering insurance agents that offer non-owner SR22 insurance in West Virginia. It just takes a couple of minutes and you can undoubtedly have your SR22 documented today!