Despite the fact that the State of Rhode Island has no necessities for SR22 protection, drivers who have agreed to another state SR22 requirement will lose their driving privileges in Rhode Island in the event that they neglect to file an SR22 certificate in the state that requires it. You might need an SR-22 form if you have been suspended due to:
- Driving a car without auto insurance or driving someone else’s uninsured vehicle and getting into an accident
- Receiving too many tickets in a short span of time
- Getting a DUI
How to Get SR22 Insurance in Rhode Island?
Filing SR22 Certificate in State of Rhode Island is presently hassle-free with SR22Insurancenow. We will help you to get connected to the top Rhode Island SR22 providers where you can talk to our experts, compare quotes, and save big. Our experts can get you the best SR22 Insurance quotes with a single phone call.
Rhode Island Laws & Penalties
Rhode Island has strict DUI/DWI laws and penalties. You are not allowed to drive a motor vehicle in Rhode Island when your BAC reaches 0.08 for all drivers, and 0.02 for drivers under the age of 21. For first-timers, the penalties include imprisonment up to 1 year, fines up to $800, license suspension up to one year, 10 to 60 hours of public community service, possible enrollment for an alcohol treatment program.
Non Owner SR22 Insurance In Rhode Island
Non owners SR22 insurance in Rhode Island is required by drivers who drive a car but don’t own it. This includes coverage for any damage caused by the driver while driving. The expense of a non owner SR22 insurance strategy depends on a few components including age, sexual orientation, postal division, conjugal status, driving record and FICO score. SR22InsuranceNow will help in discovering insurance agents that offer non-owner SR22 in Rhode Island. It just takes a couple of minutes and you can undoubtedly have your SR22 documented today!