SR22 is a legal document, you are required to file to get your driver's license reinstated. The Missouri SR22 insurance certifies that you have the minimum state-required car insurance coverage required to drive a vehicle and get your license reinstated. You will require a Missouri SR-22 Insurance after being convicted of one of a few serious driving offenses.
- DUI, DWI, or other major traffic violations.
- You were involved in an accident where there was bodily injury, death, or damage to property and the driver did not have minimum liability insurance.
- When there are unpaid legal judgments
- Caught without auto insurance or are unable to show proof of insurance to the authorities.
- When there are excessive violations within a short period of time
- Failure to pay child support
What is the minimum coverage amount to be purchased and maintained in Missouri?
- $25,000 per person bodily injury
- $50,000 per person for bodily injury or death to more than one person.
- $10,000 for damage to property.
What is the fine for driving without car insurance in Missouri?
If you are caught driving without insurance in Missouri, you could incur serious penalties. You could lose your driving privileges for an entire year and be forced to pay a $400 reinstatement fee, on top of a $500 fine and/or 15 days in jail.
How Do I File a Missouri SR22 Insurance form?
Filing an SR22 Certificate in the State of Missouri is now easy. SR22Insurancenow can help you connect with top SR22 insurance providers in Missouri, compare quotes, and save big. We’ll help you connect with experts who can get you the best SR22 Insurance quotes with a single phone call. Once you choose your SR22 insurance provider, they will file an SR22 insurance form for you for a minimum fee and submit the form to the Missouri Department of State to be processed.
How much does an SR-22 cost in Missouri?
Your insurance company will charge you a fee of $20 to $50 to file for SR22 insurance in Missouri. Having an SR22 certificate in Missouri will increase your premium amount. Depending on the provider you choose your driving violation, age, and other factors.
Here’s an example of an average SR22 insurance rate
MISSOURI CAR INSURANCE RATES BY VIOLATION
|High-risk rating factor||Average annual rate||Increase vs. clean record|
|At-fault crash less than $2,000)||$2,537||$800|
How long will I need an SR-22 in Missouri?
You must maintain the SR22 in Missouri for a minimum of one to three years, and this must be renewed at least a month or two before it expires.
What happens after my SR22 Insurance expires?
Once your Missouri SR22 expires or is canceled, the insurance company will issue an SR-26 to end your converge.
Nonowner SR22 Insurance In Missouri
Non Owner SR22 insurance in Missouri is required by drivers who drive a car but don’t own it. This includes coverage for any damage caused by the driver while driving. The expense of a nonowner SR22 insurance strategy depends on a few components including age, sexual orientation, postal division, conjugal status, driving record, and FICO score. SR22InsuranceNow will help in discovering insurance agents that offer non-owner SR22 insurance in Missouri. It just takes a couple of minutes and you can undoubtedly have your SR22 documented today!
Missouri Laws & Penalties
Missouri has strict rules for DUI/DWI. You are not permitted to drive an engine vehicle in Missouri when your blood alcohol concentration level(BAC) reaches .08 for all drivers, .02 for drivers younger than 21, and .04 for business/commercial drivers. The penalties you have to face if you are convicted include jail up to 6 months, fines up to $500, 30-day license suspension, and IID installation.