If you have gotten in trouble due to a DUI or dangerous accidents on the roads of Mississippi, you are likely to be required to file SR-22 insurance to show proof of financial responsibility. You will be required to get SR-22 insurance in Mississippi for incidents like
- When you commit a DUI, DWI
- When there are serious moving violations, such as reckless driving or speeding
- When you fail to provide valid proof of insurance
- When you drive with a suspended or revoked license
- When you get excessive tickets
- When there is an unpaid legal judgment
- When you fail to pay for child support
How to Get SR-22 Insurance in Mississippi?
Filing SR22 Certificate in State of Mississippi is presently hassle-free with SR22Insurancenow. We will help you to get connected to the top Mississippi SR22 providers where you can talk to our experts, compare quotes, and save big. Our experts can get you the best SR22 Insurance quotes with a single phone call.
Mississippi Laws & Penalties
In Mississippi, anyone who moves the vehicle while under the influence can have huge consequences. According to Mississippi laws, no person is allowed to operate a vehicle under the influence of alcohol or drugs or both or has a BAC level greater 0.08. For first-timers, the penalties include license suspension up to 90 days or 30-day suspension with an interlock device, imprisonment up to 2 days, fines up to $1100, alcohol/drug treatment.
Non Owner SR22 Insurance In Mississippi
Non owners SR22 insurance in Mississippi is required by drivers who drive a car but don’t own it. This includes coverage for any damage caused by the driver while driving. The expense of a non owner SR22 insurance strategy depends on a few components including age, sexual orientation, postal division, conjugal status, driving record and FICO score. SR22InsuranceNow will help in discovering insurance agents that offer non-owner SR22 insurance in Mississippi. It just takes a couple of minutes and you can undoubtedly have your SR22 documented today!