If you have gotten in trouble due to a DUI/DWI or a dangerous accident on the roads of Massachusetts, you are likely to be required to file SR-22 or SR-21 insurance to show proof of financial responsibility. You will be required to get SR-22 or SR-21 insurance in Massachusetts for incidents like
- When you have been charged with a OUI (Operating Under the Influence), your license will be immediately suspended.
- When there is a hit and run.
- When you have accumulated several violations or citations in a short period of time.
- When you are found to be at-fault in certain accidents, you might require SR22 insurance.
How to Get SR-22 Insurance in Massachusetts?
Filing SR22 Certificate in State of Massachusetts is presently hassle-free with SR22Insurancenow. We will help you to get connected to the top Massachusetts SR22 providers where you can talk to our experts, compare quotes, and save big. Our experts can get you the best SR22 Insurance quotes with a single phone call.
Massachusetts Laws & Penalties
Massachusetts DUI laws cover blood alcohol limits, testing procedures, and criminal and administrative penalties for driving while intoxicated. According to Massachusetts DUI law, you are not allowed to drive if your BAC level is above 0.08. For first-timers, the penalties include imprisonment up to 3 months, fines up to $5,000, and license suspension up to 1 year.
Non Owner SR22 Insurance In Massachusetts
Non owners SR22 insurance in Massachusetts is required by drivers who drive a car but don’t own it. This includes coverage for any damage caused by the driver while driving. The expense of a non owner SR22 insurance strategy depends on a few components including age, sexual orientation, postal division, conjugal status, driving record and FICO score. SR22InsuranceNow will help in discovering insurance agents that offer non-owner SR22 insurance in Massachusetts. It just takes a couple of minutes and you can undoubtedly have your SR22 documented today!