If you’re a high risk driver or have gotten in trouble due to a DUI or dangerous accidents on the roads of Maine, you are likely to be required to file SR-22 insurance to show proof of financial responsibility. You will be required to get SR-22 insurance in Maine for incidents like
- When you get a DUI conviction for driving with a blood-alcohol level of .08.
- When you fail to provide proof of insurance during a traffic stop or accident.
- When you are driving with a suspended or revoked license.
How to Get SR-22 Insurance in Maine?
Filing SR22 Certificate in State of Maine is presently hassle-free with SR22Insurancenow. We will help you to get connected to the top Maine SR22 providers where you can talk to our experts, compare quotes, and save big. Our experts can get you the best SR22 Insurance quotes with a single phone call.
Maine Laws & Penalties
Maine has strict DUI/DWI laws and penalties. You are not allowed to drive a motor vehicle in Maine when your BAC reaches 0.08 for all drivers, and 0.02 for drivers under the age of 21. Operating under the influence (OUI) in Maine is a Class D crime, with a penalty of imprisonment up to one year. Other penalties for first-timers include fines up to $2,000, license suspension up to 150 days, mandatory 48 hours jail time if BAC is 0.15 or greater or the offender was driving with a passenger under 21.
Non Owner SR22 Insurance In Maine
Non owners SR22 insurance in Maine is required by drivers who drive a car but don’t own it. This includes coverage for any damage caused by the driver while driving. The expense of a non owner SR22 insurance strategy depends on a few components including age, sexual orientation, postal division, conjugal status, driving record and FICO score. SR22InsuranceNow will help in discovering insurance agents that offer non-owner SR22 insurance in Maine. It just takes a couple of minutes and you can undoubtedly have your SR22 documented today!