If you have gotten in trouble due to a DUI or dangerous accidents on the roads of Louisiana, you are likely to be required to file SR-22 insurance to show proof of financial responsibility. You will be required to get SR-22 insurance in Louisiana for incidents like
- Drivers who are involved in an accident must enter into an installment agreement with the OMV.
- When you get convicted for driving with a blood-alcohol level of .08 or above.
- When you refuse to take a breathalyzer test.
- When you fail to provide a valid insurance proof.
How to Get SR-22 Insurance in Louisiana?
Filing SR22 Certificate in State of Louisiana is presently hassle-free with SR22Insurancenow. We will help you to get connected to the top Louisiana SR22 providers where you can talk to our experts, compare quotes, and save big. Our experts can get you the best SR22 Insurance quotes with a single phone call.
Louisiana Laws & Penalties
According to Louisiana state laws, you are not supposed to operate a vehicle when your BAC level is 0.08. There will be harsher penalties if the BAC level is above 0.15% or you committed the offense with a minor in the vehicle. For first-timers, the penalties include jail time up to 6 months, fines up to $1000, license suspension up to one year (2 years if BAC is above 0.2%), up to 32 hours of community service, possible court-approved substance abuse program, possible court improved driver improvement program.
Non Owner SR22 Insurance In Louisiana
Non owners SR22 insurance in Louisiana is required by drivers who drive a car but don’t own it. This includes coverage for any damage caused by the driver while driving. The expense of a non owner SR22 insurance strategy depends on a few components including age, sexual orientation, postal division, conjugal status, driving record and FICO score. SR22InsuranceNow will help in discovering insurance agents that offer non-owner SR22 insurance in Louisiana. It just takes a couple of minutes and you can undoubtedly have your SR22 documented today!